Fluffy Pancake

I never fall in love with somebody at the first sight, but I do fall in love with pancakes at the first bite =D Our first ‘encounter’ was about ten years ago when I ordered my breakfast at McDonald. It tasted so good and delicious. And since then my love towards pancakes grow deeper and deeper…But of course not as deep as my love towards hubby =P

I was then recommended by my aunt to try the pancake mix: Betty Crocker, which is available at the supermarket. Personally, I think that it is a better choice than the ones at McDonald. It is nice, easy to prepare (just need to add water), and definitely more economical.

I have been using the pancake mix for years now and I always make sure that it is available in my kitchen’s cabinet for emergency situation where I want to serve a decent breakfast for the whole family but have so little time.

However, I always prefer to make pancakes from scratch whenever possible. It tastes so much better. It gives you such a fluffy, fresh, and moist texture that you can’t get from the instant pancake mix.  And I bet you’ll never order pancakes from McDonald again after trying this recipe =)

Trust me! =D

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon white sugar
  • 1 1/4 cups milk (room temperature)
  • 1 egg (room temperature)
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted (room temperature)

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, egg and melted butter; mix until smooth.
  2. Heat a non-stick frying pan over medium high heat for about 3 minutes. Pour or scoop the batter onto the pan, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Cook until brown on both sides and serve hot.

We love to have our pancakes with butter and maple syrup for breakfast. But for snack and dessert, we prefer to have it with ice cream.

Yummy!!! =)

Thanks to Dakota Kelly for sharing this great recipe!  Love it!

This entry was posted in Recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fluffy Pancake

  1. Cindy says:

    Sofi, it looks so yummy ^^
    I’ll try it for weekend breakfast🙂

  2. Chan says:

    Hi Sofia, just came across your post about this when I googled fluffy pancake. May I know isit ok to replace all-purpose four with self raising flour? And if yes how much baking powder should I put then? Thank you in advance!

Leave a Reply

