Alexander: Happy 2nd Birthday!!!

We celebrated Alex’s birthday at home last week, on 26th Aug 2011. At first, I thought of baking a cake for him, but unfortunately it did not turn out so well =P

So I decided to make something else for him. Something that is hand made, simple, and enjoyable to play with. And since I had two big and sturdy card boards at home, so I decided to make a play house.

I cut a big hole in between the two boxes to give him more space to move around. Then I made few holes for ventilation, and a door for additional fun =P

And since it is a birthday gift, so I thought it will be nice if I paint and decorate the house with things that he loves and familiars with.

We also had a simple celebration together with my parents and his Sunday School friends at church =)

Thanks to my cousin, Nana, for baking the delicious banana chocolate muffins =D

“Happy Birthday, Alex!!! May you continue growing in grace, faith, love and joy in Jesus Christ. We love you, so much!” 

This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alexander: Happy 2nd Birthday!!!

  1. Yulia says:

    Happy birthday Alex🙂 God bless you🙂 Make your God and your parents proud of you!

Leave a Reply

