DIY Door Plate

After making some photo frames for the past few months, my hands can’t stop asking for more stuff to be painted and decorated.

And since I still have so many left over paints and stickers, I took the challenge and went to Art & Friends, to get some inspirations.

As I walked around, I saw a lot of wooden door plates with all kind of sizes and shapes. They are just so perfect for my next projects as I know a lot of mothers who love to have personalized door plates for their nurseries or kids’ bedrooms.

And I personally think that it will be a great gift for friends’ birthday or baby shower =)

If you want to know how I made my door plates, you can visit my previous post DIY Photo Frame. The tools and directions are all the same.

This entry was posted in DIY and Craft with Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Door Plate

  1. I think these are a great idea for birthdays and births. A unique personal gift is always more appreciated than a factory one, I think.

    • Sofia says:

      Totally agree with you =)

      Even though sometimes the result might not be as good as the ones sold at the store, but I hope they’ll appreciate the personal touch and thought.

Leave a Reply

