Grocery Shopping with Alex

It has been quite a challenge for me to do my groceries nowadays. Alex used to be able to sit on his pram and look around quietly while I do my shopping but recently, he starts asking me to put him down and let him walk around the supermarket.

Since it’s impossible to let him do that without creating any chaos or mess, so I need find a way to make him sit on his pram…willingly and quietly.

I know that he won’t play with his toy if I bring one with him; he always prefers something NEW and FRESH. And of course something ROUND if possible =) Yeah…he is kind of obsessed with balls =D

I am lucky that there are so many round-shaped things at the supermarket. This time round I let him play with the orange that I am going to buy. And next time, I might need to buy tomatoes or apples =P

Fortunately, this trick works well for us. He is willing to sit and play on his pram for a long time, while I shop for my groceries peacefully.

Some parents suggest that I bring his favorite snack for him to munch on. Mmm…I think it is a good idea. I will sure give it a try when my trick does not work anymore =)

This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grocery Shopping with Alex

  1. Snacks certainly worked for our children, too. Hope it all works out for you.🙂

Leave a Reply

