Steamed Silver Pomfret

This is one of hubby’s favorite dishes. He will always smiles and grins whenever he sees this on top of our dining table =)

Ssttt…let me tell you something. This is actually my ‘secret weapon’ to get his heart and also half of his kingdom =D Hohoho Just kidding =P

What I love about this dish is that it is not only healthy but also very tasty. And guess what?! The preparation time only takes about 10 minutes!!! Woohoooo!!! =D

OK, before I get too excited, let me just share the recipe with you =) I got it from my Mom. She always cook this for us since we were young and apparently this is my dad’s favorite dish too.

Ingredients:

  • Silver pomfret
  • 1 cm ginger (sliced thinly)
  • 1 tbsp chopped garlic
  • 1/2 fresh tomato (sliced thinly)
  • Few sliced chilli padi
  • 1 tbsp of tauco sauce
  • 3 tbsp of water

Direction:

  • Place and arrange all the ingredients on top of the fish.
  • Steam for 15 minutes on medium fire.
  • And that’s it!!! =D

Since the freshness of the fish is very important, let me share with you some tips on choosing fresh pomfret. First, look for bright and clear eyes. Dull-eyed fish may be safe to eat, but they are past their prime. Second, never buy any nasty smelling fish.

I hope that this recipe will satisfy your palate and also your desire to keep healthy and slim =)

PS. This time I use cherry tomatoes because I couldn’t find fresh tomatoes at the supermarket.

This entry was posted in Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steamed Silver Pomfret

  1. Andrea says:

    Sofi, I tried this recipe and it was a hit with Nate!😀😀
    Saya tadinya agak hesitant buat coba krn saya trauma makan silver pomfret, krn sering bau tanah. Tapi kali ini ikannya bener2 tasty & gak bau sama sekali😀 Saya modify dikit, pake sesame oil & terakhir pake coriander leaves on top setelah ikannya baru mateng🙂

    • Sofia says:

      Wahhhhh =D Glad to hear that Ci!!! Selera Nate kok sehat sekali yah? Kebanyakan anak kan sukanya gorengan & yg garing2. Hehehehe

      Saya blm pernah coba masak dgn coriander leaves Ci. Saya masih blm bnyk experiment dgn bumbu2 =P But I think to add sesame oil is a good idea =)

Leave a Reply

