Laundry Clips’ Make Over

Nowadays I realize that I need to stick more and more papers or notes onto my fridge, eg. monthly bills, fast food brochures, list-to-do, things to buy, etc. However, the previous magnets that I had can only hold 2 pieces of paper and fell off quite easily. So I tried to make my own fridge magnets from the extra laundry clips that I have, with hope that they can hold more papers and organize my notes better.

OK. This was how I made them…

Things that you need:

  • Laundry clips
  • Acrylic paints
  • Glossy Varnish
  • Mini paint brush
  • Stickers
  • Magnets
  • Glue

Directions:

  1. Paint the laundry clips with acrylic paints. You might want to use non-toxic washable paints if you are doing it with your kids. Let it dry.
  2. Apply the Glossy Varnish and let it dry. You can omit this step if you do not have any Varnish at home.
  3. Stick 2-3 magnets behind the clips with glue.
  4. Beautify the clips with stickers.

It is pretty simple to make. You can even do it with your kids as their Art & Craft activity at home. And I am sure that they will be very proud and happy if they see their craft work being used by everyone at home =)

This entry was posted in DIY and Craft with Kids, Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Laundry Clips’ Make Over

  1. Theresia says:

    great job mommy!

  2. Juita says:

    Sof, Art Friends itu di mana?

    • Sofia says:

      Hi Ci, I always go to the one at Takashimaya, level 4 =) But there is one more at Bras Basah😉 There are sooooooo many cool stuff there for Art & Craft =D

Leave a Reply

