Steamed D.O.M Chicken

Two days ago I decided to cook this dish for Hubby because he was not feeling so well. His health has been up and down since few weeks ago and so I thought I need to boost up his immune system and serve him some nutritious food.

I came across this recipe from my favorite food blog. I really love the idea of cooking with D.O.M wine because I have a half bottle of it sitting in my cabinet. D.O.M wine is very nutritious, improves general well being and has helped me to sleep better.I got it from a kind-hearted lady during my confinement but I’ve stopped drinking it since then because I do not like the strong liquor taste.

And surprisingly, this dish turned out to be REALLY good (please do not be deceived by my lousy picture =P). It was very fragrant and tasty. The liquor taste was not so strong but it added some sweetness and aroma to the soup instead. When Hubby was eating it, he said, “Fantastic. It is so delicious. I can’t even describe it with words. Thank you for cooking this for me, dear.” And you know what?! I feel like cooking this for him everyday now =P Not only because he loves it, but also because it is believed that this recipe can give me rosy cheeks, no wrinkles, and firm skin =D

If you want to read the full recipe, just click on the link here.

Happy cooking everyone!!! =)

PS. Instead of using chicken thigh, I used half kampong chicken.

This entry was posted in Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

